Secure up to 25% discount until September 27, 2022! Learn more 

Fair cubes at fair prices:
how we shape the future sustainably



Our wood supply chain: sustainable, not wooden

We work closely with our wood supplier EGGER, which is committed to sustainable forestry. The wood of our boards is produced according to high ecological and social standards. The MDF panels are thus made of PEFC-certified wood that comes from sustainable forestry.

And we add another layer of sustainability: for every tree that is processed in our MDF boards, we donate 4 new trees. In this way, we also preserve our forests for future generations.

 
 

Our credo: produce locally, get involved in the neighborhood

We manufacture exclusively in Berlin-Wedding - and are very proud of it.  The decisive factor for this was the desire to create fairly paid, inclusive jobs in our neighbourhood. Experienced craftsmen, young refugees, people with disabilities and team members of all ages make up our community.

A proud team that celebrates differences and learns from each other to work together in flat hierarchies on a product we all believe in.


On the way to zero waste: production to order

We are a manufactory in the heart of Berlin with limited capacities. In order to use this capacity as efficiently as possible, we produce exclusively to order. This means that we only produce what our customers have actually ordered. This guarantees that there are no superfluous goods in our warehouses that have to be disposed of in the end.

Of course, this also means that the delivery time is sometimes the full six to eight weeks - but most of the time we are faster. And besides: time is relative. Especially the time you spend looking forward to our timeless classics.

 
 


A lifelong companion

We are often our own harshest critics when it comes to keeping our fair production local and of high quality. This motivates us to question the status quo again and again.

Our handmade products should be able to be used and passed on for a lifetime. In our vision, our modules grow with people from the children's room to living in a shared apartment to their own apartment.

 
 


Timeless design lasts better

We belong to the slow design movement and do not use fast-moving trends in our concept. Anyone who has our modules in their home will quickly notice how versatile our cubes can be.

The design adapts to you and your needs and can also convince where it was not originally intended. Thanks to the reduced design and the innovative clamp mechanism, the cubes can be assembled, dismantled and rebuilt as often as required without the wood suffering.



The reduction of the ecological footprint

At stocubo, we are constantly working to implement sustainability at all levels. We have been using exclusively green electricity from renewable energy sources for 10 years with Greenpeace Energy. We ship the smaller orders climate neutral with DHL Go Green. When it comes to packaging, we use environmentally friendly materials such as cardboard pads as much as possible.

Our Berlin customers can bring back the boxes in which our cubes were delivered, so that we can use them again. Reused boxes will be marked with a "I am recycled" sticker. For more information, simply write us an email to: [email protected]

Last but not least, in our stocubo office, we use almost exclusively second-hand IT equipment and our coffee is, of course, fairtrade.

Odoo • Bild und Text

Are you curious, and would you like to have a look at our stocubo system? If you are in Berlin, visit our showroom:

Exerzierstr. 14, 13357 Berlin.

Our opening times:
Mon - Fri 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

+49 (0)30 219 131 96,
 [email protected]


easy. modular. fair.

Sichern Sie sich noch bis zum 03.10.22 bis zu 25% Rabatt! Mehr Info 

Faire Cubes zu fairen Preisen:
wie wir die Zukunft nachhaltig gestalten



Unsere Holzlieferkette: Nachhaltig, nicht hölzern

Wir arbeiten eng mit unserem Holz-Lieferanten EGGER zusammen, der sich für nachhaltige Waldwirtschaft einsetzt. Das Holz unserer Platten wird nach hohen ökologischen und sozialen Standards produziert. Die MDF-Platten bestehen somit aus PEFC zertifiziertem Holz, das aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft stammt.

Und wir legen noch eine Schippe Nachhaltigkeit drauf: Für jeden Baum, der in unseren MDF-Platten verarbeitet wird, spenden wir 4 neue Bäume. So erhalten wir unsere Wälder auch für künftige Generationen.

 
 

Unser Credo: Lokal produzieren, sich im Kiez engagieren

Wir fertigen ausschließlich in Berlin-Wedding - und sind sehr stolz darauf.  Ausschlaggebend hierfür war der Wunsch, fair bezahlte, inklusive Arbeitsplätze in unserem Kiez zu schaffen. Erfahrene Handwerker, junge Geflüchtete, Menschen mit Behinderungen und Teammitglieder aller Altersklassen machen unsere Gemeinschaft aus.

Ein stolzes Team, das Unterschiede feiert und voneinander lernt, um in flachen Hierarchien gemeinsam an einem Produkt zu arbeiten, an das wir alle glauben.


Auf dem Weg zu Zero Waste: Produktion auf Bestellung

Wir sind eine Manufaktur im Herzen Berlins mit begrenzten Kapazitäten. Um diese so effizient wie möglich zu nutzen, produzieren wir ausschließlich auftragsbezogen. Das bedeutet, wir produzieren nur das, was Kund:innen auch tatsächlich bestellt haben. Damit garantieren wir, dass es keine überflüssige Ware in unseren Lagern gibt, die am Ende entsorgt werden muss.

Das bedeutet natürlich auch, dass die Lieferzeit manchmal die vollen sechs bis acht Wochen beträgt - meistens sind wir aber schneller. Und außerdem: Zeit ist relativ. Vor allem die, die du in Vorfreude auf unsere zeitlosen Klassiker verbringst.

 
 


Ein lebenslanger Begleiter 

Oft sind wir selbst unsere schärfsten Kritiker:in, wenn es darum geht, unsere faire Produktion lokal und qualitativ hochwertig zu halten. Dies motiviert uns dazu, den status quo immer wieder zu hinterfragen. 

Unsere handgefertigten Produkte sollen ein Leben lang genutzt und weitergegeben werden können. In unserer Vision wachsen unsere Module mit dem Menschen vom Kinderzimmer über das WG-Leben bis in die eigene Wohnung mit.

 
 


Zeitloses Design hält besser

Wir gehören zur Slow-Design-Bewegung und verzichten in unserem Konzept auf schnelllebige Trends. Wer unsere Module in der Wohnung hat, wird schnell merken, wie vielseitig unsere Cubes eingesetzt werden können.

Das Design passt sich dir und deinen Bedürfnissen an und kann auch dort überzeugen, wo es ursprünglich nicht vorgesehen war. Durch das reduzierte Design und dank des innovativen Klammer-Mechanismus können die Cubes beliebig oft auf-, ab- und umgebaut werden, ohne dass das Holz darunter leidet.



Die Reduzierung des ökologischen Fußabdruckes 

Bei stocubo arbeiten wir konstant daran, Nachhaltigkeit auf allen Ebenen zu implementieren. Wir nutzen seit 10 Jahren mit Greenpeace Energy ausschließlich Ökostrom aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen. Wir verschicken die kleineren Bestellungen klimaneutral mit DHL Go Green. Bei der Verpackung setzen wir soweit wie möglich auf umweltfreundliche Materialien wie Polster aus Pappe.

Für unsere Berliner Kunden besteht die Möglichkeit, die Kar­­tons, in denen unsere Würfel geliefert wurden, zu­­rück­­zu­­bringen, sodass wir sie erneut benutzen kön­nen.
Mit einem Sticker „ich bin recycelt“ kenn­zeich­­nen wir die Wiederverwendung. Für mehr In­­for­­ma­­ti­o­­nen schreiben Sie einfach eine Mail an: ­[email protected]

Und im stocubo Büro gibt es fast ausschließlich gebrauchte IT-Geräte und unser Kaffee ist natürlich fairtrade.

Odoo • Bild und Text

Sie sind neugierig und würden gerne unser stocubo System anschauen? Falls Sie in Berlin sind, besuchen Sie unseren Showroom:

Exerzierstr. 14, 13357 Berlin.

Unsere Öffnungszeiten:
Mo. – Fr. 9:00 – 18:00 Uhr

+49 (0)30 232 56 01 80
[email protected]


einfach. modular. fair.