We celebrate 10 years with 10% off all shelves until 30th Sep. 21 – Info ›
 

stocubo shelf system – set up without assembly

 
 

Shelf systems from stocubo - an organization principle with corners and edges

Your personal “lucky dice” with the modular shelves from stocubo does not depend on chance, but is entirely in your hands. Based on our standard cube 1: 1, we will help you find your dream shelf: from planning to assembly.

Clear design and fair production are our basic principles. With our workshop in Berlin Wedding we stayed on the ground: Building on height-adjustable base plates, our cubes, which we call “cubes”, can be easily connected with an innovative clip system. You don't need more for an individual shelf that can be converted at any time and adapted to your needs.

And that for years. Because the system is designed in such a way that it can be expanded as required. Have you inherited a 20-volume encyclopedia? Every new book finds a good place with stocubo. They move? The shelving systems can be easily dismantled and reassembled according to the new space. So you always have exactly as much storage space as you need!


stocubos trinity:

 

Ground  plate

 

Cube

 

Clip

our clip system briefly explained

 
 
 

Cube on cube - firmly connected


The brackets connect the individual shelf modules with one another, very easy and without any tools. The clips can be pushed open from the front or back. A guideline is 2 connecting clips per cube. When attaching cubes to roller plates, we recommend brackets at the front and back to ensure stability. 


Your lifelong companion

From sideboard to shelf - your stocubo shelf always adapts to your personal needs thanks to the modular system.


Sustainable & local

Your stocubo shelf will be made to order in our workshop in Berlin Wedding. With this order-related production, we save valuable resources.


easy. modular. fair.

Our shelves can be assembled and disassembled quickly and easily and will last a lifetime thanks to their high-quality workmanship.

stocubo Regalsystem – Aufbau


Easy-peasy assembly

stocubo Regalsystem – Versand

 

Free shipping

stocubo Regalsystem – Widerruf


Return within 100 days

stocubo Regalsystem – Nachhaltigkeit


Sustainable


Use as a stand shelf

No assembly is necessary to assemble your stocubo shelf or your cupboard. The cubes are delivered assembled and only have to be stacked and fixed with connecting clips either on the front or on the back. This is very quick and can be changed again if necessary.

Our tip: Very high shelves or furniture on uneven floors can be stabilized with a standard L-bracket as an anti-tip device. However, this is only necessary in individual cases.


Use as a wall shelf

All modules are also suitable as wall shelves. A suspension, which is always attached to both sides, can be ordered directly. We provide the modules with precisely fitting strips, which are then hung in a corresponding counterpart on the wall. 2: 3 or 1: 2 modules can be hung on both the short and long sides.

Special case: Our 2: 1 module is only suitable as a wall shelf with low loads due to the long, self-supporting floors. In general, we recommend only installing individual cubes on the wall. In order to hang a complete shelf on the wall, all elements would have to be precisely aligned and mounted with a spirit level and screws - which, depending on the nature of the wall, can be a small challenge even for passionate craftsmen.

Tips for planning your shelving system

You can easily plan your modular shelving system yourself with the stocubo configurator.
Please read our tips to ensure that your shelf can realized and that there are no misunderstandings
during planning:



2:1 Modules

Due to the long, self-supporting floors and the material thickness, the 2: 1 modules can bend a little under heavy loads.

As a guide, we advise you not to plan more than two rows of cube on a 2:1 module.

To support this, we offer loose intermediate sides or the installation of a fixed middle side in the shop. 2:1 modules are suitable for wall mounting only with low loads.



LP-Shelves

The square 1:1 modules are very suitable for carrying the heavy weight of vinyl.

2:1 modules, on the other hand, are not designed for heavy loads and should not be included in the record shelf.



 

Base plates

The floor often has small differences in height. With the help of the height-adjustable feet, about 1 cm can be compensated.

They are also necessary when planning cubes with doors in the bottom row so that the doors do not drag on the floor when opening and closing. We also offer roller plates in the shop.



 

Clips

During the purchase process, the recommended number of clips will be automatically calculated. Our guideline is 2 clips per cube (except for wall mounting).



Configure your own dream shelf cube by cube

With the shelf configurator from stocubo you can build your future shelf in 3D! Our cubes are not off-the-shelf products, on the contrary: The stocubo system offers you an unimagined degree of freedom in designing your shelves. Try it out: In our app, you can easily design the shelf of your dreams yourself and add it directly to the shopping cart.




It's that easy to assemble your new shelf


1. Adjustment of the base plate

Place the base plates where the shelf will later be and connect the base plates with the corresponding brackets. Use the included spirit level and adjust the feet with the help of the Allen key so that the base plates are straight everywhere.



2. Distance to the wall


Leave a gap to the wall so that the cubes can be easily attached from behind with the brackets.
If you only want to use brackets on the front side, you can of course start building right away.


3. First row of cubes


First place only the bottom row of cubes on the base plates and use clips either at the front or at the back to connect them.


4. Stacking and Clipping

Now stack the next row of cubes and connect them again on all sides with clips. So you can build up your shelf row by row.


5. Final positioning


When your shelf is fully assembled, all you have to do is slide it back against the wall. To do this, place your hands on the base plates and push the whole shelf evenly. For larger shelves, it is best to have two people push.

Sample package

Everything is based on our 1:1 module. Get our sample package. In addition to our standard cube, you will receive an overview of our color range and our various clips.

› 1:1 module
› Samples of all available colours
› Aluminium and plastic clips

stocubo Probepaket

Shelving systems taken one step further: Inspirational ideas

Rock the system

Need some inspiration? Would you like more suggestions? With pleasure: In our gallery we show many different possible uses for our cubes, in all colors and shapes. We hope you enjoy discovering your perfect shelving system.

And don't forget: the best ideas come from trying them out!

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about our shelving systems

How do I set up my shelving system?

The construction is very simple: Stack your cubes and attach the brackets for stabilization, either as a visible design element on the front or invisible on the back. That's it! You only need tools for fastening wall shelves and aligning the base plates. The cubes themselves are delivered fully assembled. You can read more about stacking in our assembly tips.

Do I need base plates for my shelving systems?

Not necessarily. However, base plates are a good idea for uneven floors: With their height-adjustable feet, they compensate for unevenness so that the cubes can stand firmly and securely on them, no matter how high the shelf is. We recommend base plates especially for old buildings that often have slightly sloping floors. In the case of very small shelving systems, no base plates are usually necessary.

What should I watch out for when attaching the shelving systems to the wall?

Individual modules can also be attached to the wall in just a few simple steps. You can simply order a wall bracket for this. You will then receive a rail that is attached to the wall with two screws. We provide the cube with a bar that can be easily hooked into the rail. Whether you hang rectangular modules vertically or horizontally is entirely up to you.

Do I need an additional wall mount?

Usually not. Our shelving systems are stable and load-bearing even when they are tall, especially when they are generously fixed with connecting clamps. If you want to be on the safe side, for example with a large wall of shelves crammed with books, you can also use L-brackets from the hardware store to prevent the top row from tipping over.

How are my shelving systems delivered?

The individual cubes are already assembled by us, so that you only have to stack them. Accordingly, your shelving system comes either by DHL GoGreen (small orders) or by forwarding agency (larger orders). Alternatively, you can collect your order from us personally. For this you can contact us at any time.

How do I care for my shelving systems?

Our shelving systems are robust and easy to care for: it is sufficient to simply walk over them with a feather duster or a damp cloth from time to time. You don't necessarily have to take books or records off the shelf for this. A cleaning agent is not required. In the case of uncoated modules, small stains can be carefully sanded away with fine sandpaper.

In which colors are the modules available?

The cubes are coated in white and you can choose between a natural wood or a black edge. You can really show your colors with the slide-in units and the modules with doors: They can be supplied in white, blue, yellow, green or gray, depending on your requirements.

Wir feiern 10 Jahre mit 10% auf alle Regale bis zum 30.09.21 – Mehr Info ›
 

stocubo Regalsystem – Aufbau ohne Montage

 
 

Regal­systeme von stocubo – Ein Ordnungsprinzip mit Ecken und Kanten

Ihr persönliches “Würfelglück” mit den modularen Regalen von stocubo hängt nicht von Zufall ab, sondern liegt ganz in Ihren Händen. Wir helfen Ihnen ausgehend von unserem Standardwürfel 1:1 euer Traumregal zu (er)finden: von der Planung bis zum Aufbau.

Klares Design und faire Produktion sind unsere grundlegenden Prinzipien. Mit unserer Werkstatt in Berlin Wedding sind wir dabei ganz auf dem Boden geblieben: Aufbauend auf höhenverstellbaren Grundplatten lassen sich unsere Würfel, von uns “cubes” genannt, ganz einfach mit einem innovativen Klammersystem verbinden. Mehr braucht es nicht für ein individuelles Regal, das sich jederzeit umbauen und euren Bedürfnissen anpassen lässt.

Und das über Jahre hinweg. Denn das System ist so gestaltet, dass es sich beliebig erweitern lässt. Sie haben eine 20-bändige Enzyklopädie geerbt? Mit stocubo findet jedes neue Buch einen guten Platz. Sie ziehen um? Die Regalsysteme lassen sich ganz einfach auseinander- und gemäß der neuen Raumverhältnisse wieder zusammenbauen. So haben Sie immer exakt so viel Stauraum, wie sie gerade brauchen!


stocubos Dreifaltigkeit:

 

Grundplatte

 

Würfel

 

Klammer

stocubo - Unser Klammerprinzip kurz erklärt

 
 
 

Würfel auf Würfel - fest verbunden


Die Klammern verbinden die einzelnen Regalmodule miteinander, kinderleicht und ohne jedes Werkzeug. Die Klammern lassen sich von vorne oder hinten aufschieben. Richtwert sind 2 Verbindungsklammern pro Cube. Bei Befestigung von Cubes auf Rollplatten empfehlen wir Klammern vorne und hinten, um die Stabilität zu gewährleisten.


Ihr lebenslanger Begleiter

Vom Sideboard zum Regal - Ihr stocubo Regal passt sich durch das modulare System stets ihren persönlichen Bedürfnissen an. 


Nachhaltig & Lokal

Ihr stocubo Regal wird auf Bestellung in unserer Werkstatt in Berlin Wedding für Sie hergestellt. Mit dieser auftragsbezogenen Produktion schonen wir wertvolle Ressourcen.


einfach. modular. fair.

Unsere Regale lassen sich schnell und einfach auf- und abbauen und halten aufgrund ihrer hochwertigen Verarbeitung ein Leben lang. 

stocubo Regalsystem – Aufbau


Kinderleichter Aufbau

stocubo Regalsystem – Versand

 

Kostenloser Versand

stocubo Regalsystem – Widerruf


100 Tage Widerrufsrecht

stocubo Regalsystem – Nachhaltigkeit


Nachhaltig


Nutzung als Standregal

Um Ihr stocubo-Regal oder Ihren Schrank aufzubauen, ist keine Montage notwendig. Die Cubes werden zusammengebaut geliefert und müssen nur noch gestapelt und mit Verbindungsklammern wahlweise an der Vorder- oder Rückseite fixiert werden. Das geht ganz schnell und lässt sich bei Bedarf wieder ändern.

Unser Tipp: Sehr hohe Regale bzw. Möbel auf unebenem Boden können mit einem handelsüblichen L-Winkel als Kippschutz stabilisiert werden. Dies ist aber nur in Einzelfällen notwendig.


Nutzung als Wandregal

Alle Module eignen sich auch als Wandregal. Eine Aufhängung, die stets an beiden Seiten angebracht wird, lässt sich direkt mitbestellen. Die Module werden von uns mit passgenauen Leisten versehen, die dann in ein entsprechendes Gegenstück an der Wand eingehängt werden. 2:3 oder 1:2 Module lassen sich sowohl an der kurzen als auch langen Seite aufhängen.

Sonderfall: Unser 2:1 Modul ist wegen der langen, freitragenden Böden nur bei geringer Belastung als Wandregal geeignet. Generell empfehlen wir nur einzelne Cubes an der Wand anzubringen. Um ein komplettes Regal an die Wand zu hängen, müssten alle Elemente exakt mit Wasserwaage und Schrauben ausgerichtet und montiert werden – was je nach Beschaffenheit der Wand selbst für passionierte Handwerker zu einer kleinen Herausforderung werden kann.

Tipps zur Planung Ihres Regalsystems

 Planen Sie Ihr modulares Regalsystem ganz einfach selbst mit dem stocubo Konfigurator. 
Damit Ihr Regal später auch umsetzbar ist und keine Missverständnisse bei der Planung entstehen,
lesen Sie sich bitte unsere Tipps durch:  



2:1 Module

Durch die langen oberen Seiten und die Materialstärke können die 2:1 Module bei stärkerer Belastung durchbiegen. 

Als Orientierung raten wir, nicht mehr als zwei Cube-Reihen auf einem 2:1 Modul zu planen.

Zur Unterstützung bieten wir im Shop lose Zwischenseiten oder den Einbau einer festen Mittelseite an. 2:1 Module eignen sich zur Wandaufhängung nur bei geringer Belastung. 



LP-Regale

Die quadratischen 1:1 Module eigenen sich sehr gut, das schwere Gewicht von Vinyl zu tragen.

2:1 Module sind hingegen nicht auf die schwere Belastung hin ausgerichtet und sollten im Schallplattenregal nicht eingeplant werden.  



 

Grundplatten

Oft birgt der Fußboden kleine Höhenunterschiede. Mithilfe der höhenverstellbaren Füße können etwa 1 cm ausgeglichen werden.

Auch sind Sie notwendig, wenn man Cubes mit Türen in der untersten Reihe verplant, damit die Türen beim Öffnen und Schließen nicht auf dem Boden schleifen. Daneben bieten wir im Shop auch Rollplatten an.



 

Verbindungsklammern

Während des Kaufvorgangs wird Ihnen automatisch die empfohlene Anzahl an Klammern errechnet. Unsere Richtlinie sind 2 Klammern pro Cube (außer bei Wandhängung). 



Konfigurieren Sie Würfel für Würfel Ihr individuelles Wunschregal 

Mit dem Regalkonfigurator von stocubo können Sie Ihr zukünftiges Regal in 3D bauen! Unsere Cubes sind keine Produkte von der Stange, im Gegenteil: Das stocubo-System bietet Ihnen ein ungeahntes Maß an Freiheit in der Gestaltung Ihrer Regale. Probieren Sie es aus: In unserer App können Sie das Regal Ihrer Träume ganz einfach selbst designen und direkt in den Warenkorb legen. 




So einfach bauen Sie Ihr neues Regal auf


1. Justierung der Grundplatte

Platzieren Sie die Grund-platten dort, wo später das Regal stehen soll und verbinden Sie die Grund-platten mit den zuge-hörigen Klammern. Nutzen Sie die mitge-lieferte Wasserwaage und justieren Sie die Füße mit Hilfe des Inbus-schlüssels so, dass die Grundplatten überall gerade stehen.



2. Abstand zur Wand


Lassen Sie Abstand zur Wand, um die Cubes bequem von hinten mit den Klammern befesti-gen zu können. Wenn Sie Klammern nur auf der Vorderseite benutzen möchten, können Sie natürlich direkt anfangen zu bauen.


3. Erste Reihe Cubes


Setzen Sie zunächst nur die unterste Reihe Cubes auf die Grundplatten und benutzen Sie entweder vorn oder hinten Klam-mern zur Verbindung.


4. Stapeln und Klammern

Stapeln Sie nun die nächste Reihe Cubes und verbinden diese wieder zu allen Seiten mit Klam-mern. So können Sie Reihe für Reihe Ihr Regal aufbauen.


5. Finale Positionierung

Wenn Ihr Regal fertig aufgebaut ist, müssen Sie es nur noch zurück an die Wand schieben. Hier-zu an den Grundplatten ansetzen und das ganze Regal gleichmäßig drücken. Bei größeren Regalen arbeiten Sie am besten zu zweit.

Probepaket

Auf unserem 1:1 Modul baut alles auf. Holen Sich unser Probepaket nach Hause. Neben unserem Standardwürfel erhalten Sie eine Übersicht über unsere Farbpalette sowie unsere verschiedenen Klammern.

› 1:1 Cube
› Farbmuster aller verfügbaren Farben
› Aluminium- & Kunststoffklammer

stocubo Probepaket

Regal­systeme weiter­gedacht: Inspirie­rende Ideen

Rock the System

Inspiration gefällig? Sie wollen noch mehr Anregungen? Sehr gerne: In unserer Galerie zeigen wir viele verschiedene Einsatzmöglichkeiten für unsere Cubes, in allen Farben und Formen. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Spaß beim Entdecken Ihres perfekten Regalsystems.

Und nicht vergessen: Die besten Ideen entstehen beim Ausprobieren!

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu unseren Regalsystemen

Wie baue ich mein Regalsystem auf?

Der Aufbau ist denkbar einfach: Stapeln Sie Ihre Cubes auf und befestigen Sie die Klammern zur Stabilisierung, entweder als sichtbares Designelement vorne oder unsichtbar auf der Rückseite. Das war’s schon! Werkzeug benötigen Sie lediglich für die Befestigung von Wandregalen und das Ausrichten der Grundplatten. Die Cubes selbst werden bereits fertig zusammengebaut geliefert. Mehr zur Stapelung können Sie in unseren Tipps zum Aufbau nachlesen.

Brauche ich Grundplatten für meine Regalsysteme?

Nicht unbedingt. Bei unebenen Böden sind Grundplatten allerdings eine gute Idee: Mit ihren höhenverstellbaren Füßen gleichen sie Unebenheiten aus, sodass die Cubes darauf fest und sicher stehen können, egal wie hoch das Regal ist. Wir empfehlen Grundplatten insbesondere für Altbauten, die oft leicht abschüssige Böden aufweisen. Bei sehr kleinen Regalsystemen sind in der Regel keine Grundplatten notwendig.

Was ist bei der Befestigung der Regalsysteme an der Wand zu beachten?

Einzelne Module können mit wenigen Handgriffen auch an der Wand befestigt werden. Hierfür können Sie einfach eine Wandaufhängung mitbestellen. Sie erhalten dann eine Schiene, die mit zwei Schrauben an der Wand befestigt wird. Der Cube wird von uns mit einer Leiste versehen, die ganz einfach in die Schiene eingehängt werden kann. Ob Sie rechteckige Module senkrecht oder waagerecht aufhängen, bleibt ganz Ihnen überlassen.

Brauche ich eine zusätzliche Wandhalterung?

Normalerweise nicht. Unsere Regalsysteme sind auch bei hohem Aufbau stabil und tragfähig, vor allem, wenn sie großzügig mit Verbindungsklammern fixiert werden. Wenn Sie auf Nummer sicher gehen wollen, beispielsweise bei einer großflächigen, mit Büchern vollgestopften Regalwand, können Sie zusätzlich L-Winkel aus dem Baumarkt als Kippschutz für die oberste Reihe verwenden.

Wie werden meine Regalsysteme geliefert?

In jedem Fall: Versandkostenfrei! Die einzelnen Cubes werden von uns bereits fix und fertig zusammengebaut, sodass Sie nur noch stapeln müssen. Dementsprechend kommt Ihr Regalsystem entweder per DHL GoGreen (kleine Bestellungen) oder per Spedition (größere Bestellungen). Alternativ können Sie Ihre Bestellung auch persönlich bei uns abholen. Hierfür können Sie jederzeit Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen.

Wie pflege ich meine Regalsysteme?

Unsere Regalsysteme sind robust und pflegeleicht: Es genügt, einfach ab und an mit einem Staubwedel oder einem feuchten Tuch drüber zu gehen. Bücher oder Platten müssen Sie dafür nicht unbedingt aus dem Regal nehmen. Ein Reinigungsmittel wird nicht benötigt. Bei unbeschichteten Modulen können kleine Flecken mit feinem Schleifpapier vorsichtig weggeschmirgelt werden.

In welchen Farben sind die Module erhältlich?

Die Cubes sind weiß beschichtet und Sie können zwischen einer Naturholz- oder einer schwarzen Kanten wählen. Richtig Farbe bekennen können Sie bei den Einschüben und den Modulen mit Türen: Je nach Wunsch werden sie in den Farben Weiß, Blau, Gelb, Grün oder Grau geliefert.