Save up to 15 % this fall until 26th Oct 2021 – More Info 
 

 

 

Neverending story: stocubo expandable bookshelves

Side storage space with stocubo shelf systems

Books reveal a lot about the tastes and preferences of their owners. Regardless of whether it's a novel, photo or book of poetry: our shelves ensure that your collected works come into their own and, with their unobtrusive white and their purist, modern form, fit perfectly into any furnishing concept and any room.

And if something needs to be protected from prying eyes, our cubes can easily be supplemented with a drawer or door. In addition, some of our cubes can be subdivided with removable shelves – ideal for newspapers or magazines, for example. Our shelf system provides the right size for every book format.

In addition, stocubo bookcases grow with the size of your library. Instead of opting for a rigid shelf with a fixed height and width, which first has to be filled and at some point inevitably reaches its capacity limit, stocubo lets you enjoy complete freedom. Configure your idea for an individual shelf system online and continue building as you wish – after an hour or a year.

Is your book collection expanding? No problem! Our bookshelves adapt to your reading load and can be easily expanded with new cubes made of break-pceiling, bend-resistant wood. Where other shelf systems are literally out of place, you're spot on with stocubo! With our modular bookshelf you can use every corner of your living space. Start configuration right away!

stocubo modulare Bücherregale – Aufbau


Easy-peasy assembly

stocubo modulare Bücherregale – Versand


Free shipping

stocubo modulare Bücherregale – Widerruf


Return within 100 days

stocubo modulare Bücherregale – Nachhaltigkeit


Sustainable

Overview of selected bookshelves

Decoration not included

* Price includes plastic clips only. Aluminium clips can also be ordered.

stocubo Regal-Konfigurator

Build shelves at home and everywhere with our configurator

It's easy to plan your modular shelf system yourself with the stocubo configuratorPlease read through our tips so that your shelves are realisable later and to avoid misunderstandings during planning.

Download our shelf configurator to your smartphone or tablet!

 

 

Sample kit

Lay the foundation for your own modular shelf system and see for yourself.
Order your stocubo trial package now! Consists of:

1:1 module
Samples of all available colours
Aluminium and plastic clips
stocubo Probepaket

Our customers' bookshelves

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren! Wir freuen uns immer über zufriedene Kunden, die uns Fotos ihrer Regal-Kreationen zusenden. Hier finden Sie eine kleine Auswahl – zur Inspiration und als Anregung. 

FAQ

All about our bookshelves

How do I build my bookshelf?

The nice thing about the stocubo shelving system is: there are almost no rules; what is allowed is what you like – and what gravity allows! You have the option of arranging your cubes individually, customised and according to your personal preferences – it doesn't matter whether they're hanging or standing, act as a room divider or wall shelf, as a sideboard, chest of drawers or cupboard, or are in the kitchen, dining room or bedroom. A combination for different functions is also possible – say a chest of drawers and bookshelf in one? With a slide-in box, or do you prefer doors? No problem! With the stocubo modular shelf system you can configure online your own individual furniture that works in every room. Alternatively, we offer online configurations that you can order with a single click.

Which book fits in which cube?

Our 1:1 cubes are ideal for larger, bound books, for example atlases, illustrated books, or magazines and journals. There's also enough space for files and LPs in the traditional dimensions. External dimensions: 35.6 x 35.6 x 35.6 cm, internal dimensions: 33.2 x 33.2 x 33 cm.

Pocket books and DVDs fit particularly comfortably into our 2:3 cubes. External dimensions: 35.6 x 23.7 x 35.6 cm, internal dimensions: 33.2 x 21.3 x 33 cm.

The 1:2 cube accommodates Reclam editions, small octave books and CDs. External dimensions: 35.6 x 17.8 x 35.6 cm, internal dimensions: 33.2 x 15.4 x 33 cm.

We also offer a whole range of additional furniture for increased storage space: for example, you can give particularly large books (for example art books or sample books) a new home in upright 2:1 modules.

Magazines, journals or comic books can also be stored in our so-called F2 and F3 shelf cubes, with compartments to save space. By the way: many of our cubes are available in both full (35.6 cm) and half depth (17.8 cm) so that no space is wasted. The countless, modular combination possibilities of our cubes – available in white with a natural edge and white with a black edge – allow you to adapt bookshelves to your own ideas. You can individually configure our modern shelving system – in both price and dimensions – online.

How do I sort the books on my shelf?

There are no hard and fast rules here either. A best practice is to sort books and magazines by colour and size. This results in a calm and harmonious overall picture, which is emphasised by the simple white cubes.

Do I need base plates for my bookshelf?

Whether or not base plates are required depends largely on your floor. If the cubes are used on a completely flat surface, or if the shelves are very small, base plates are usually not necessary. In the case of sloping floors and high shelves, on the other hand, there is a risk that even the smallest bumps and unevenness on the floor will have an increased impact at greater height and, in the worst case, lead to a crooked and unstable shelf. In order to counteract this physical law, we provide base plates with adjustable feet for our shelf system.

Can I hang the shelf on the wall?

Our cubes can be used as wall shelves using invisible wall mounting. All you have to do is screw two screws into the wall. However, the mountings are primarily intended to attach individual cubes to the wall. A good portion of manual skill is required to install an entire shelf system because every single cube must be precisely mounted using a spirit level and screws.

My bookshelf is very tall. Do I need an additional wall clip?

Our shelf system for books is actually very stable and, given the high quality of our cubes, which are made of unbreakable, bend-resistant wood with full depth, the likelihood of it tipping over is low. If you have very high shelves or an entire bookcase, to be on the safe side we recommend that you are generous in your use of connecting clips when fixing cubes to one another, and also use L-brackets from a hardware store to prevent the top row from tipping over. This also protects the bookshelf from climbing children or jumping cats.

How will my new shelf be delivered?

The individual shelf cubes are delivered fully assembled. Doors or drawers are also ready-made. All you have to do is stack the cubes and connect them with clips – there's no need for the time-consuming and nerve-consuming assembly of individual, modular shelf elements. By the way: small orders are sent via DHL Go-Green, and larger orders via a shipping agent. Within Berlin, delivery is usually made by courier; here, larger orders are also delivered by a shipping agent. And of course everything can also be picked up from us on-site in Berlin-Wedding (for a goods value of up to €200).

Am 06.12. ist unser Büro und Showroom nur von 9 bis 12 Uhr besetzt.

 

 

Unendliche Geschichte: 
frei erweiterbare Bücherregale von stocubo

Seitenweise Stauraum mit Regalsystemen von stocubo

Bücher verraten viel über den Geschmack und die Vorlieben ihrer Besitzer. Egal ob Roman, Foto- oder Gedichtband: Unsere Regale sorgen dafür, dass Ihre gesammelten Werke perfekt zur Geltung kommen und fügen sich mit ihrem unaufdringlichen Weiß und ihrer puristisch-modernen Form ideal in jedes Einrichtungskonzept.

Und soll doch einmal etwas vor neugierigen Blicken geschützt werden, lassen sich unsere Cubes ganz einfach mit Schubfach oder Tür ergänzen. Darüber hinaus lassen sich einige unserer Cubes mit Einlegeböden unterteilen – ideal für zum Beispiel Zeitschriften oder Magazine. Für jedes Buchformat haben wir den richtigen Würfel.

Außerdem wachsen Bücherregale von stocubo mit der Größe Ihrer Bibliothek. Anstatt sich für ein starres Regal mit fixer Höhe und Breite zu entscheiden, das zunächst einmal gefüllt werden muss und irgendwann zwangsläufig an seine Kapazitätsgrenze stößt, genießen Sie mit stocubo die vollkommene Freiheit.

Ihre Büchersammlung expandiertt? Kein Problem! Unsere Bücherregale passen sich ihrem Lesepensum an und lassen sich ganz einfach mit neuen Cubes erweitern. Wo andere Regale sprichwörtlich fehl am Platze sind, liegen Sie mit stocubo goldrichtig! Mit einem flexiblen Bücherregal können Sie sämtliche Ecken ihres Wohnraums nutzen. Lesen Sie direkt los!


Kinderleichter Aufbau


Kostenloser Versand


100 Tage Rückgaberecht


Nachhaltig

Zu Hause und überall Regale bauen mit unserem Konfigurator

Planen Sie Ihr modulares Regalsystem ganz einfach selbst mit dem stocubo Konfigurator. Damit Ihr Regal später auch umsetzbar ist und keine Missverständnisse bei der Planung entstehen, lesen Sie sich bitte unsere Tipps durch.

Probepaket

Legen Sie den Grundstein für Ihr eigenes modulares Regalsystem und lassen Sie sich überzeugen. Bestellen Sie jetzt Ihr stocubo-Probepaket bestehend aus:

1:1 Cube
Farbmuster aller verfügbaren Farben
Aluminium- & Kunststoffklammer

Bücherregale unserer Kunden

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren! Wir freuen uns immer über zufriedene Kunden, die uns Fotos ihrer Regal-Kreationen zusenden. Hier finden Sie eine kleine Auswahl – zur Inspiration und als Anregung.  

FAQ

Rund um unsere Bücherregale

Wie baue ich mein Bücherregal?

Das Schöne an einem Regal von stocubo ist: Es gibt so gut wie keine Regeln, erlaubt ist, was gefällt – und was die Schwerkraft zulässt! Sie haben die Möglichkeit, Ihre Cubes individuell und nach persönlichen Vorlieben anzuordnen – egal ob hängend oder stehend, als Raumteiler oder Wandregal, in der Küche oder im Schlafzimmer.

Welches Buch passt in welchen Cube?

Unsere 1:1 Cubes eignen sich ideal für größere, gebundene Bücher, zum Beispiel Atlanten, Bildbände oder Magazine und Zeitschriften. Auch Aktenordner und Schallplatten finden hier genügend Platz. Außenmaße: 35,6 x 35,6 x 35,6 Zentimeter, Innenmaße: 33,2 x 33,2 x 33 Zentimeter

In unseren 2:3 Cubes fühlen sich Taschenbücher und DVDs besonders wohl. Außenmaße: 35,6 x 23,7 x 35,6 Zentimeter, Innenmaße: 33,2 x 21,3 x 33 Zentimeter

In den 1:2 Cube passen Reclamhefte, kleine Oktavbücher oder CDs. Außenmaße: 35,6 x 17,8 x 35,6 Zentimeter, Innenmaße: 33,2 x 15,4 x 33 Zentimeter

Daneben bieten wir noch eine ganze Reihe zusätzlicher Lösungen für Ihr Bücherregal: So finden etwa besonders große Bücher (zum Beispiel Kunstbände oder Musterbücher) in hochkant gestellten 2:1 Modulen ein neues Zuhause.

Magazine, Zeitschriften oder Comic-Hefte können darüber hinaus platzsparend in unseren sogenannten F2- und F3-Regalwürfeln mit Fächern untergebracht werden. Übrigens: Viele unserer Cubes sind sowohl in voller (35,6 Zentimeter) als auch in halber Tiefe (17,8 Zentimeter) erhältlich, sodass kein Platz verschenkt werden muss. Die unzähligen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten erlauben ein Bücherregal exakt nach Ihren Vorstellungen – sowohl was den Preis betrifft als auch die Dimensionen.

Wie sortiere ich die Bücher in meinem Regal?

Auch hier gibt es keine festen Regeln. Eine bewährte Methode ist, die Bücher und Magazine nach Farbe und Größe zu sortieren. So ergibt sich ein ruhiges und stimmiges Gesamtbild. Natürlich sind auch andere Zusammenstellungen möglich, etwa nach Genre oder Autor.

Brauche ich Grundplatten für mein Bücherregal?

Ob Grundplatten benötigt werden, hängt maßgeblich von Ihrem Fußboden ab. Werden die Cubes auf einer völlig ebenen Fläche verwendet oder handelt es sich um sehr kleine Regalaufbauten, sind Grundplatten in der Regel nicht notwendig. Bei schrägen Böden und hohen Regalen hingegen besteht die Gefahr, dass sich kleinste Unebenheiten und Verschiebungen am Boden in der Höhe verstärkt auswirken und im schlimmsten Fall zu einem schiefen und instabilen Regal führen. Um diesem physikalischen Gesetz entgegenzuwirken, gibt es unsere Grundplatten mit justierbaren Füßen.

Kann ich das Regal an die Wand hängen?

Grundsätzlich können unsere Cubes mittels unsichtbarer Wandhängung an der Wand angebracht werden. Dazu müssen lediglich zwei Schrauben in die Wand gedübelt werden. Allerdings ist die Aufhängung vorrangig dazu gedacht, einzelne Cubes an der Wand zu befestigen. Um ein ganzes Regal anzubringen, ist eine gute Portion handwerkliches Geschick notwendig: Denn jeder einzelne Würfel muss mittels Wasserwaage und Schrauben exakt montiert werden.

Mein Bücherregal ist sehr hoch. Brauche ich eine zusätzliche Wandhalterung?

Eigentlich ist unser Regalsystem für Bücher sehr stabil und die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass es kippt, ist bei Cubes mit voller Tiefe gering. Um auf Nummer sicher zu gehen, empfehlen wir bei sehr hohen Regalen beziehungsweise einer ganzen Bücherwand, alle Cubes großzügig mit Verbindungsklammern miteinander zu fixieren und zusätzlich L-Winkel aus dem Baumarkt als Kippschutz für die oberste Reihe zu verwenden. So ist das Bücherregal auch gegen Angriffe von Kletterkindern oder Springkatzen gewappnet.

Wie wird mein neues Regal geliefert?

Die einzelnen Regalwürfel werden komplett zusammengebaut geliefert. Auch Türen oder Schubladen sind schon fix und fertig. Sie müssen die Cubes nur noch stapeln und mit Klammern verbinden – zeit- und nervenraubendes Zusammenbauen der einzelnen Regalelemente entfällt. Übrigens: Kleine Bestellungen kommen per DHL Go-Green, größere Bestellungen per Spedition. Innerhalb Berlins erfolgt die Anlieferung im Regelfall per Kurier; größere Bestellungen werden aber auch hier per Spedition geliefert. Und natürlich kann auch alles bei uns vor Ort in Berlin-Wedding abgeholt werden (bei einem Warenwert von bis zu 200€).